Skip to main content
Sign In

Asian American Student Services

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 8.33.47 AM.png
 

Council of Asian Student Leaders

CASL


Purpose of CASL

The purpose of the Council of Asian Student Leaders is to create a community among students who are engaged in Asian American Pacific Islander (AAPI) student groups or interested in AAPI issues. We strive to provide opportunities for professional, cultural, and leadership development.



Council of Asian Student Leaders

President: Alex Pong (alex.pong@ucdenver.edu)

Vice-President: Kaylae Nakamura ( kaylaenakamura@gmail.com)

Treasurer: Lien Luong (lien.luong@ucdenver.edu)

Secretary: Johnnie Nguyen (johnnie.nguyen.ucdenver.edu)

Public Relations: Ryan Duong (ryan.duong@ucdenver.edu)

Event Coordinator: Ireland Situmeang (Ireland.situmeang@ucdenver.edu)

Social Media Specialist: Josh Nguyen (josh.nguyen@ucdenver.edu)

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/CASL.UCDENVER/

Orgsync page: https://orgsync.com/106585/chapter

Club meets: Second Thursdays of every month

Time: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Place: SC 2504




Participating Clubs
Hawaii Club of Auraria (HCA)
South Asian Student Alliance (SASA)
Hmong Student Association of Colorado (HSAC)
Asian Student Alliance (ASA)
Filipino American Student Organization (SIBOL)
Hmong Student Association (HSA)
Indian Student Association (ISA)
Korean Club (KSA)
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE)

University Of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

Educational Opportunity Programs

Student Commons 2007

Campus Box 132

1201 Larimer Street

P.O. Box 173364

Denver, Colorado 80204

o 303.315.1880 | f 303.315.1885 | ucdenver.edu/eop

>American Indian Student Services
Academic Bulding 1 2007C |303.315.1882 | ucdenver.edu/aiss

>Asian American Student Services
Academic Bulding 1 2007E | 303.315.1879 | ucdenver.edu/aass

>Black Student Services
Academic Bulding 1 2007F | 303.315.1881 |  ucdenver.edu/bss

>​Latin@ Student Services
Academic Bulding 1 2007H | 303.315.1878 | ucdenver.edu/hss

University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.