Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

University of Colorado Denver

The CU System

Three institutions in four locations

The CU System

The University of Colorado has been a leader in higher education and research in the Rocky Mountain region for 134 years. Founders laid the red-brick cornerstone of Old Main, the university's first building, in Boulder in 1876, the same year Colorado joined the union, and the nation marked its centennial. Since then, CU has evolved into a dynamic network of four campuses, including one of the newest biomedical and health care centers in the world. Today, the CU legacy for academic excellence, innovation and discovery continues at these campuses:

As stewards of public and private resources, the regents and leadership of the University of Colorado seek to obtain maximum efficiency through shared resources when appropriate and to support campus and departmental autonomy for maximum effectiveness in serving the educational needs of the state.

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.