Skip to main content
Sign In

Provost's Post

Faculty Award Winners


April 21, 2010

Dear Colleagues,

In the hurry of this academic year’s final days, I have the pleasure of taking a moment to announce our list of faculty award winners for the University of Colorado Denver. This annual tradition is our chance to stop and recognize the excellent work that goes on at our university each and every day in the areas of teaching, research and creative activities as well as librarianship.

And it’s also a chance to inspire one another to greater achievement. As I look down the list of truly distinguished faculty members who have won awards, it’s a reminder to me as I hope it is to you of just how fortunate we are to be surrounded by truly talented individuals every single day. While we face our share of challenges in higher education, few work environments provide the kind of daily opportunities for learning and growth that ours does.

To this year’s award winners, I extend my congratulations. And to each of you, I extend my thanks for helping to make this an outstanding institution.



Roderick Nairn


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.