Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

School of Public Affairs
 

SPA Faculty Members


 
 ​​​​​

Faculty ​​Member

Contact Information and ​Office Hours 

Research
Interests

Paul Teske

Paul Teske

Dean​​​​

Distinguished
Professor

(303) 315-2805​

Paul.Teske@ucdenver.edu

For appointments, contact chris.smith@ucdenver.edu  

Urban policy; regulatory po​licy; state and local educa​tion policy

Wendy Bolyard

Senior Instructor

BAPS Program 
Director​​

(303) 315-0199

Wendy.Bolyard@ucdenver.edu

Education policy
​Desiree Anderson Crow

Associate Professor

​Tel. TBD ​​Environmental policy; role of mass media in policy decisions; environmental issues in western U.S.
Mary Dodge Mary Dodge

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2086

Mary.Dodge@ucdenver.edu

Women in the criminal justice system; white-collar crime; policing; criminology; prostitution; courts
Lucy Dwight​​


Instructor

(303) 315-0076

lucy.dwight@ucdenver.edu

Criminal justice, criminology
Todd Ely

Todd Ely

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae​​

(303) 315-2152

todd.ely@ucdenver.edu


Public and not-for-profit financial management; education finance; state and local government

Malcom Goggin

Malcolm Goggin

Clinical Professor


(303) 315-2132

Malcolm.Goggin@ucdenver.edu


Policy implementation; program evaluation; comparative methods; health policy

Angela Gover

Angela R. Gover

Professor


Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2474

Angela.Gover@ucdenver.edu


Intimate partner violence; victimiz​ation; gender and crime; evaluation research

Mary Guy

Mary Guy

Profe​ssor

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2007

Mary.Guy@ucdenver.edu

Public administration; human resource management; organization theory and behavior 

​Jane Hansberry

Scholar in Residence

MPA Program 
Director

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-0177

Jane.Hansberry@ucdenver.edu

Public administration​

Tanya Heikkila

Tanya Heikkila

Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2269

Tanya.Heikkila@ucdenver.edu


Environmental policy; collaborative governance; water policy and water resource management; institutional analysis

 
Lori Hughes

Associate Professor

MCJ Program Director


(303) 315-2989

Lorine.Hughes@ucdenver.edu​


Criminal justice; criminology; gangs
Kelly Hupfeld

Kelly Hupfeld

Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Outreach

Asst. Research Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2898

Kelly.Hupfeld@ucdenver.edu


Education policy; organizational management and change; law and the policy process

 

Sheila Huss

Senior Instructor

BACJ Program 
Director​

(303) 315-0526

sheila.huss@ucdenver.edu

 Criminal justice; criminology
Christine Martell

Christine Martell

Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2716

Christine.Martell@ucdenver.edu

Public finance; policy and international development

​Pamela Medina

 Instructor

​(303) 315-0030

Pamela.MedinaGutierrez@ucdenver.edu​

​Governance and public policy; civic engagement; e-government; social capital; health policy; comparative public administration.​

Christine Martell

Robyn Mobbs

(303) 315-0030


 
Mark Pogrebin

Mark Pogrebin

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2871

Mark.Pogrebin@ucdenver.edu

Criminology; penology; administration of justice; deviant behavior
Eric Poole

Eric Poole

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2245

Eric.Poole@ucdenver.edu

Criminology; evaluation research; juvenile justice
Callie Rennison

Callie Rennison

Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315 - 2813

Callie.Rennison@ucdenver.edu

Victimization; violence on the basis of gender, race, Hispanic origin; reporting to police; criminology; crime rates; crime data and trends
 




John Ronquillo

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-0187
john.ronquillo@ucdenver.edu


 Non-profit and government organizations and management, cross-sector collaboration, social innovation
Terry Schwartz

Lonnie Schaible

Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-0041

lmschaible@gmail.com

Criminal justice; criminology; gangs, GIS data mapping

Denise Scheberle

Clinical Teaching Professor

   
Richard Stillman

Richard Stillman

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2704

Richard.Stillman@ucdenver.edu

Public administration; organizational management
​William Swann

Assistant Professor

​Tel. TBD ​Local government; public management
Danielle Varda

Danielle Varda

Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2129

Danielle.Varda@ucdenver.edu

 

Collaborative governance; inter-organizational networks; public health systems; emergency management; health policy; collaboration; health networks


Allan Wallis

Allan Wallis

Associate Professor

Director, Local Government Concentration

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2829

Allan.Wallis@ucdenver.edu

Leadership development; nonprofit collaboration; regionalism; local government
Chris Weible

Christopher Weible

Associate Professor

PhD Program 
Director​

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2010

Chris.Weible@ucdenver.edu

 

Policy process; collaborative governance; science and technology policy; environmental politics; environmental policy; aquaculture; fisheries management
​Jisun Youm

Instructor
​Tel. TBD Public administration
​​
 

spa@ucdenver.edu | Physical Address: 1380 Lawrence St., Ste. 500  Denver, CO  80204 | Mailing Address: University of Colorado Denver, SPA, Campus Box 142, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364 | ph: 303.315.2228 | fax: 303.315.2229 | SPA Website Feedback


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.