Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

School of Public Affairs
 

SPA Faculty Members


 
 

Faculty Member

Contact Information and Office Hours 

Research
Interests

Paul Teske

Paul Teske

Dean

Distinguished
Professor

(303) 315-2805

Paul.Teske@ucdenver.edu

 

Urban policy; regulatory policy; state and local education policy

Kathleen Beatty

Scholar in Residence

(303) 315-2485

Kathleen.Beatty@ucdenver.edu

 

Stephen Block

Research Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2744

Stephen.Block@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Nonprofit
management,
organization,
and
development

Lloyd Burton

Lloyd Burton

Professor

Director,
Environmental
Policy, Management and
Law Concentration

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2482

Lloyd.Burton@ucdenver.edu

 

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD
Law and public
policy; culture
and public
lands
management;
public
participation
in all-hazards
management
Mary Dodge

Mary Dodge

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2086

Mary.Dodge@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD
Women in the criminal justice system; white-collar crime; policing; criminology; prostitution; courts
  Lucy Dwight

Instructor Criminal Justice

(303) 315-0076

lucy.dwight@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD
 
Todd Ely Todd Ely

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2152

todd.ely@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Public and not-for-profit financial management; education finance; state and local government
Brian Gerber

Brian Gerber

Associate Professor and Director, Emergency Management and
Homeland Security Concentration

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2989

brian.gerber@ucdenver.edu

 

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

 

Disaster and emergency management; homeland security; environmental policy 
Malcom Goggin

Malcolm Goggin

Clinical Professor


(303) 315-2132

Malcolm.Goggin@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Policy implementation; program evaluation; comparative methods; health policy

Angela Gover

Angela R. Gover

Professor

BACJ Program
Director

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2474

Angela.Gover@ucdenver.edu

 

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

 

Intimate partner violence; victimization; gender and crime; evaluation research
Mary Guy

Mary Guy

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2007

Mary.Guy@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Public administration; human resource management; organization theory and behavior 
Tanya Heikkila

Tanya Heikkila

Associate Professor

PhD Program
Director

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2269

Tanya.Heikkila@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Environmental policy; collaborative governance; water policy and water resource management; institutional analysis

Kelly Hupfeld

Kelly Hupfeld

Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Outreach

Asst. Research Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2898

Kelly.Hupfeld@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD


Education policy; organizational management and change; law and the policy process

 

Sheila Huss

Senior Instructor

sheila.huss@ucdenver.edu  
Benoy Jacob

Benoy Jacob

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2990

benoy.jacob@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

 

Economics and public finance; state and local government
Christine Martell

Christine Martell

Associate Professor

MPA Program
Director

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2716

Christine.Martell@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

 

Public finance; policy and international development
Christine Martell

Robyn Mobbs

(303) 315-0030
 

Robyn.Mobbs@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD
 
Mark Pogrebin

Mark Pogrebin

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2871

Mark.Pogrebin@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Criminology; penology; administration of justice; deviant behavior
Eric Poole

Eric Poole

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2245

Eric.Poole@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Criminology; evaluation research; juvenile justice
Callie Rennison

Callie Rennison

Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs

MCJ Program Director

Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315 - 2813

Callie.Rennison@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Victimization; violence on the basis of gender, race, Hispanic origin; reporting to police; criminology; crime rates; crime data and trends
 

John Ronquillo

Assistant Professor

john.ronquillo@ucdenver.edu  
Terry Schwartz

Lonnie Schaible

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-0041

lmschaible@gmail.com

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Criminal Justice

Denise Scheberle

Clinical Teaching Professor

   
Jessica Sowa

Jessica Sowa

Associate Professor

Director, Nonprofit
Concentration

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2155

Jessica.Sowa@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Nonprofit and public management; human resource management; nonprofit collaboration; organizational effectiveness
Richard Stillman

Richard Stillman

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2704

Richard.Stillman@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

Public administration; organizational management
Danielle Varda

Danielle Varda

Associate Professor

Varda, Danielle - July 2014.pdfVarda, Danielle - July 2014.pdf

(303) 315-2129

Danielle.Varda@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

 

Collaborative governance; inter-organizational networks; public health systems; emergency management; health policy; collaboration; health networks
Allan Wallis

Allan Wallis

Associate Professor

Director, Local Government Concentration

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2829

Allan.Wallis@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD
Leadership development; nonprofit collaboration; regionalism; local government
Chris Weible

Christopher Weible

Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2010

Chris.Weible@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2014 Office Hours: TBD

 

Policy process; collaborative governance; science and technology policy; environmental politics; environmental policy; aquaculture; fisheries management
 

spa@ucdenver.edu | Physical Address: 1380 Lawrence St., Ste. 500  Denver, CO  80204 | Mailing Address: University of Colorado Denver, SPA, Campus Box 142, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364 | ph: 303.315.2228 | fax: 303.315.2229 | SPA Website Feedback


University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.