Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

School of Public Affairs
 

SPA Faculty Members


 
 ​​​

Faculty ​​Member

Contact Information and Office Hours 

Research
Interests

Paul Teske

Paul Teske

Dean​​​​

Distinguished
Professor

(303) 315-2805

Paul.Teske@ucdenver.edu

For appointments, contact chris.smith@ucdenver.edu  

Urban policy; regulatory policy; state and local education policy

Kathleen Beatty

Scholar in Residence

(303) 315-2485

Kathleen.Beatty@ucdenver.edu

 

Stephen Block

Research Professor​

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2744

Stephen.Block@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

Nonprofit
management,
organization,
and
development

Lloyd Burton

Lloyd Burton

Professor

Director,
Environmental
Policy, Management and
Law Concentration

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2482

Lloyd.Burton@ucdenver.edu

 

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment
Law and public
policy; culture
and public
lands
management;
public
participation
in all-hazards
management
Mary Dodge

Mary Dodge

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2086

Mary.Dodge@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
Tues. 11am-noon & 3pm-4pm, and by appt.

Women in the criminal justice system; white-collar crime; policing; criminology; prostitution; courts

 

Lucy Dwight

Instructor Criminal Justice

(303) 315-0076

lucy.dwight@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
Mon. 3-4:30pm and by appt.

 
Todd Ely Todd Ely

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2152

todd.ely@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
Tues.  10:30a
m-12:30pm

Public and not-for-profit financial management; education finance; state and local government
Malcom Goggin

Malcolm Goggin

Clinical Professor


(303) 315-2132

Malcolm.Goggin@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

Policy implementation; program evaluation; comparative methods; health policy

Angela Gover

Angela R. Gover

Professor

BACJ Program
Director

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2474

Angela.Gover@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

Intimate partner violence; victimization; gender and crime; evaluation research
Mary Guy

Mary Guy

Profe​ssor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2007

Mary.Guy@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

Public administration; human resource management; organization theory and behavior 
Tanya Heikkila

Tanya Heikkila

Associate Professor

PhD Program
Director

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2269

Tanya.Heikkila@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment
Environmental policy; collaborative governance; water policy and water resource management; institutional analysis

Lori Hughes

Associate Professor



Lorine.Hughes@ucdenver.edu​

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment​

Criminal justice; gangs
Kelly Hupfeld

Kelly Hupfeld

Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Outreach

Asst. Research Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2898

Kelly.Hupfeld@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

Education policy; organizational management and change; law and the policy process

 

Sheila Huss

Senior Instructor

sheila.huss@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
Weds. 11am-12:30pm
and by appt.

 
Benoy Jacob

Benoy Jacob

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2990

benoy.jacob@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

 

Economics and public finance; state and local government
Christine Martell

Christine Martell

Associate Professor

MPA Program
Director

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2716

Christine.Martell@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

 

Public finance; policy and international development
Christine Martell

Robyn Mobbs

(303) 315-0030


2015-16 Academic Year:
On Leave
 
Mark Pogrebin

Mark Pogrebin

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2871

Mark.Pogrebin@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
On Sabbatical

Criminology; penology; administration of justice; deviant behavior
Eric Poole

Eric Poole

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2245

Eric.Poole@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
Mon. & Weds. 11:50am-1:50pm

Criminology; evaluation research; juvenile justice
Callie Rennison

Callie Rennison

Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs

MCJ Program Director

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315 - 2813

Callie.Rennison@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment
Victimization; violence on the basis of gender, race, Hispanic origin; reporting to police; criminology; crime rates; crime data and trends
 




John Ronquillo

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-0187
john.ronquillo@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

 Non-profit and government organizations and management, cross-sector collaboration, social innovation
Terry Schwartz

Lonnie Schaible

Assistant Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-0041

lmschaible@gmail.com

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
On Leave

Criminal Justice

Denise Scheberle

Clinical Teaching Professor

   
Jessica Sowa

Jessica Sowa

Associate Professor

Director, Nonprofit
Concentration

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2155

Jessica.Sowa@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment
Nonprofit and public management; human resource management; nonprofit collaboration; organizational effectiveness
Richard Stillman

Richard Stillman

Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2704

Richard.Stillman@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

Public administration; organizational management
Danielle Varda

Danielle Varda

Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2129

Danielle.Varda@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

 

Collaborative governance; inter-organizational networks; public health systems; emergency management; health policy; collaboration; health networks
Allan Wallis

Allan Wallis

Associate Professor

Director, Local Government Concentration

Curriculum Vitae

(303) 315-2829

Allan.Wallis@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment
Leadership development; nonprofit collaboration; regionalism; local government
Chris Weible

Christopher Weible

Associate Professor

Curriculum Vitae​

(303) 315-2010

Chris.Weible@ucdenver.edu

Fall 2015 Office Hours:
By Appointment

 

Policy process; collaborative governance; science and technology policy; environmental politics; environmental policy; aquaculture; fisheries management
 

spa@ucdenver.edu | Physical Address: 1380 Lawrence St., Ste. 500  Denver, CO  80204 | Mailing Address: University of Colorado Denver, SPA, Campus Box 142, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364 | ph: 303.315.2228 | fax: 303.315.2229 | SPA Website Feedback


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.