Skip to main content
Sign In

Denver Genetic Laboratories
 

Contact Us


Telephone: 720-777-0500
Fax: 720-777-7877
Email: Michael.Woontner@ChildrensColorado.org

Shipping and Mailing Address:

Children's Hospital Colorado
Clinical Lab- Biochemical Genetics
13123 East 16th Avenue B120, Rm B0200
Aurora, CO 80045

Primary contact for fibroblast specimens & tissue culture
for GA1 & GA2 (MADD) testing:

Renata Collard, PhD
Phone: 303-724-3800
Email: Renata.Collard@UCDenver.edu

Primary contact for VLCADD (VLCAD) testing on leukocytes:

Marissa Hawkins
Phone: 720-777-0509
Email: Marissa.Hawkins@ChildrensColorado.org

Primary contact for Expanded Newborn Screening:

Robert Binard
Phone: 720-777-0530
Email: Robert.Binard@ChildrensColorado.org

Primary contact for mitochondrial respiratory enzyme assays and blue native PAGE:

Marisa Friederich
Phone: 303-724-3841
Email: Marisa.Friederich@UCDenver.edu

Laboratory Outreach Coordinator:

Amber Brand
Phone: 720-777-2723
Email: Amber.Brand@ChildrensColorado.org

For billing questions (Biochemical analyte tests & enzyme assays):

720-777-0500​

Molecular Genetics Laboratory

Fax: 720-777-7886 (HIPAA-Secure Fax #)

 

Customer Service Questions:

Phone: 720-777-0500 (menu option 0)

Laboratory Director:

Dr. Elaine Spector
Phone: 720-777-0526 > Option 7
Email: Elaine.Spector@UCDenver.edu

Assistant Laboratory Director:

Dr. Steven Sperber
Phone: 720-777-0512 (direct) or 720-777-0526 > Option 5
Email: Steven.Sperber@UCDenver.edu

Assistant Laboratory Director:

Dr. Naomi Meeks (Clinical Geneticist)
Phone: 303-724-2364 (direct) or 720-777-0526 > Option 6
Email: Naomi.Meeks@ChildrensColorado.org

Assistant Laboratory Director:

Dr. Kathryn Kronquist, PhD, FACMG
Phone: 720-777-0517
Email: Kathryn.Kronquist@ChildrensColorado.org

Laboratory Outreach Coordinator:

Amber Brand
Phone: 720-777-2723
Email: Amber.Brand@ChildrensColorado.org

Shipping and Mailing Address:

Children's Hospital Colorado
Clinical Lab- Molecular Genetics
13123 East 16th Avenue, Room B0200 (or B120 for U.S. mail)
Aurora, CO 80045​

​​