Skip to main content
Sign In

Faculty Senate

School of Medicine

The Faculty Senate consists of elected representatives from each department of the School.  The Faculty Senate reviews and recommends changes to the Rules of the SOM and takes the lead in decisions concerning faculty evaluation procedures, the medical curriculum, research programs, professionalism and other academic matters.

Members of the Faculty Senate are elected by the departments and serve two-year terms.  Each department of the School of Medicine elects one member for every thirty faculty members holding the rank of Instructor or above, with each department entitled to at least one member. All members of the Executive Faculty at all affiliated institutions are eligible for election.

The Faculty Senate meets on the second Tuesday of each month, from 4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. on the Anschutz Medical Campus, Academic Office One Building, 7th Floor Board Room.

2016/2017 Faculty Officers

The agenda for each meeting can be found by clicking on date of meeting.  Agendas are posted approximately one week before meeting date.

September 13, 2016

October 11, 2016

November 8, 2016

December 7, 2016

January 10, 2017

February 14, 2017

March 14, 2017

April 11, 2017

May 9, 2017

June 13, 2017

Minutes from Current Year
February 14, 2017
March 14, 2017
April 11, 2017
May 9, 2017
June 13, 2017​

Minutes from Previous Years





      Faculty Senate Standing Committee               

      • Committee on Admissions
      • Curriculum Steering Committee
      • Student Promotions Committee​
      • Student Life Steering Committee
      •           Student Research Committee
      •           Graduate Medical Education Committee
      •           Continuing Medical Education Committee
      •           Dean’s Advisory Committee
      •           Faculty Promotions Committee (FPC)
      •           Rules and Governance Committee
      •           Committee on Clinical Appointments and Promotions
      •           Council on Diversity

      Institutional Standing Committees

      • Colorado Multiple Institutional Review Board

      • Committee on Ionizing Radiation

      • Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

      • Institutional Biosafety Committee

      • Radioactive Drug Research Committee