Skip to main content
Sign In

Ben Eiseman Faculty Teaching Award

 The Medical Student Surgical Society honors an outstanding surgery faculty member each year, awarding the Ben Eiseman, MD, Surgical Faculty Teaching Excellence Award to a surgeon at one of CU's teaching hospitals.   

 Congratulations to this year's recipient of the Ben Eiseman Faculty Teaching Excellence Award :

 Carlton Barnett M.D.

 Dr. Reece has provided exceptional teaching and mentorship for students rotating through the CT division at the University of Colorado School of Medicine. He has also been an advocate for student skill building by extending invitations to numerous graft and valve workshops where students get hands-on experience and one-on-one interaction with our CT attendings and fellows.  

 Past recipients of the Ben Eiseman, MD, Surgical Faculty Teaching Excellence Award:

      • 2002-2003                  Mark Nehler, MD
      • 2003-2004                  Frederick Grover, Sr., MD
      • 2004-2005                  Thomas A. Whitehill, MD
      • 2005-2006                  Martin McCarter, MD
      • 2006-2007                  Thomas Robinson, MD
      • 2007-2008                  Christopher Raeburn, MD
      • 2008-2009                  Joshua Goldberg, MD
      • 2009-2010                  Brett Reece, MD
      • 2010-2011                  Johathan Schoen, MD