Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Career Teaching Scholars Award

The 2013 recipients of the Career Teaching Scholars Award

The Department of Pediatrics gives the Career Teaching Scholar Award to gifted teachers, both full-time faculty and clinical faculty, who have made outstanding contributions to pediatric education. The award was instituted in 1996.

Elected 2014

Brian Englund, PA-C
Debby Faes, CHA, PA-C
Ida Nakashima, MD
Jeff Wagener, MD

View the program for Dec. 12, 2014​

Elected 2013

Greg Arfsten, MD
Robert Brayden, MD
Allison Kempe, MD, MPH
Susan L. Merrill, MD

Elected 2012

Steven H. Abman, MD
David K. Manchester, MD
Norman T. Scott, MD
Sandra Hoyt Stenmark, MD

Elected 2011

Vincent A. DiMaria, MD
David W. Kaplan, MD, MPH
Sharon Langendoerfer, MD
Jody L. Mathie, MD

Elected 2010

Karen A. Leamer, MD
Jody A. Maes, MD
John Ogle, MD
Michael Schaffer, MD

Elected 2009

S. Allan Bock, MD
Daniel J. Feiten, MD
Daniel Hall, MD
Richard D. Krugman, MD

Elected 2008

Stephen Berman, MD
Joseph A. Craig, MD

Elected 2007

Keren E. Call, MD
Michael S. Kappy, MD, PhD
Michael L. Kurtz, MD
Steven R. Poole, MD

Elected 2006

Frank J. Accurso, MD
Francesco G. Beuf, MD
Jay A. Markson, MD
Gerald B. Merenstein, MD*

Elected 2005

M. Douglas Jones, Jr., MD
Robert D. Mauro, MD
Judith M. Sondheimer, MD
Lee S. Thompson, MD

Elected 2004

Ronald C. Meyer, MD
William L. Weston, MD

Elected 2003

Mary S. Arthur, MS, PA-C
Max A. Elliott, MD
Mary P. Glodé, MD
James G. McGinnis, MD
Wallace C. White, MD

Elected 2002

Barton D. Schmitt, MD
Paul N. Tschetter, MD

Elected 2001

Jacinto A. Hernández, MD, MHA
J. Roger Hollister, MD
Stefan T. Mokrohisky, MD
James E. Strain, MD

Elected 2000

Paul G. Moe, MD
John P. Moyer, MD

Elected 1998

Gordon J. Blakeman, MD
Ernest K. Cotton, MD
John H. Githens, MD*
Ronald W. Gotlin, MD
Lula O. Lubchenco, MD*
Donough O’Brien, MD*
Raymond J. Rademacher, MD*
James K. Todd, MD

Elected 1996

Jules Amer, MD
James H. Arthur, MD
Frederick C. Battaglia, MD
Bonnie W. Camp, MD, PhD
William E. Hathaway, MD
Taru Hays, MD
James E. Shira, MD
Arnold Silverman, MD

* -- deceased​