Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine
 

Academic Calendar

University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine


Academic Calendar

Fall Semest​er 2014

  • December 2014 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, June 23
  • Registration Begins: Monday, July 21
  • Orientation - First-year dental students: August 5-8
  • Early Start: Monday, August 11
  • Last day to add/drop courses: Friday, August 22
  • Labor Day Holiday (classes not in session): Monday, September 1
  • December 2014 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, September 15
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 27-28
  • May 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, November 10
  • Final Exams: December 8-12
  • Fall Semester Ends: December 12
  • Degree award date: Friday, December 12
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, December 17
  • Winter Break: December 15, 2014 - January 1, 2015

Spring Semest​er 2015 

  • May 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Registration begins: Monday, December 1, 2014
  • Early Start: Friday, January 2
  • Last day to add/drop courses: Friday, January 16
  • Martin Luther King Day (classes not in session): Monday, January 19
  • May 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, February 9
  • President's Day (classes not in session): Monday, February 16
  • Spring Break: March 16-20
  • Final Exams: May 4-8
  • Spring Semester Ends: Friday, May 8
  • Final Grades due (noon): Wednesday, May 13
  • Annual Commencement: Friday, May 22

Summer Semester 2015

  •  August 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, February 16
  • Registration Begins : Monday, April 13
  • Early Start: Monday, May 11
  • Last day to add/drop: Friday, May 15
  • Memorial Day Holiday (classes not in session): Monday, May 25
  • Summer Break: May 25 – May 29
  • August 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, June 15
  • December 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, June 22
  • Independence Day Holiday (Falls on Saturday, classes not in session):  Friday, July 3
  • Final Exams: July 20-24
  • Classes end: July 24
  • Summer Semester Ends: July 24
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, August 5
  • Degree award date: Friday, August 14

Fall Semester 2015

  • December 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, June 22
  • Registration Begins : Monday, July 20
  • Orientation: First-year dental students: August 4-7
  • Early Start: Monday, August 10
  • Last day to add/drop: Friday, August 21
  • Labor Day Holiday (classes not in session): Monday, September 7
  • December 2015 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, September 14
  • May 2016 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, November 9
  • Thanksgiving Break: November 26-27
  • Final Exams: December 7-11
  • Fall Semester Ends: December 11                          
  • Degree award date: Friday, December 18
  • Winter Break: Dec. 14 – Jan. 1, 2016
  • Final grades due (noon):  December 16

Spring Semester 2016

  • May 2016 Diploma/Graduation Application Opens: Monday, November 9, 2015
  • Registration begins: Monday, November 30, 2015
  • Early Start: January 4
  • Last day to add/drop courses: Friday, January 15
  • Martin Luther King Day (classes not in session):  Monday, January 18
  • May 2016 Diploma/Graduation Application Closes: Monday, February 8            
  • President’s Day (classes not in session): Monday, February 15
  • Spring Break: March 21 - 25
  • Final Exams: 2-6
  • Spring Semester Ends: Friday, May 6
  • Final grades due (noon): Wednesday, May 18
  • Annual Commencement: Friday, May 27