Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

University of Colorado Denver, Office of the Chancellor
Anschutz Medical Campus | Students on Denver Campus

Vice Chancellor Offices

The Vice Chancellors and the university

The vice chancellors oversee various university functions, including health affairs, budgeting, information technology, facilities, research and development, human resources and the affairs of faculty and students. With the oversight of the chancellor, the vice chancellors are responsible for administration across both the Denver Campus and the Anschutz Medical Campus.


Roderick Nairn

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs


Terri Carrothers

Senior Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance


Brenda J. Allen

Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion


Scott Arthur

Vice Chancellor of Development, CU Anschutz Medical Campus


Raul Cardenas

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs


Leanna Clark

Vice Chancellor of University Communications


John J. Reilly, Jr.

Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs


Richard J. Traystman

Vice Chancellor for Research


Andrea Wagner

Vice Chancellor of Advancement, CU Denver


Luella Chavez D’Angelo

Vice Chancellor for Enterprise Development


Nolbert Chavez

Chief Strategy Officer, CU Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.